Kindergarten - Deutscher Internationaler Zweig - Deutsch-Schweizerische Internationale Schule 德瑞國際學校
Update – Monday 23rd March: The Hong Kong Government has extended school closure until further notice. GSIS will continue with our online learning programme during the school term. Please also note that our admissions process has been suspended until 20th April, at the earliest. School will inform parents of rescheduled dates. To view past communications related to Covid-19, please access the relevant Portal: Parent Portal / Staff Portal.

Kindergarten – Deutscher Internationaler Zweig


Im Kindergarten des Deutschen Internationalen Zweiges ermutigen wir Kinder zum selbstbewussten und selbstständigen Lernen. Wir bieten einen breit gefächerten und ausgewogenen Lehrplan, der sie auf die Zukunft vorbereitet und gleichzeitig das interkulturelle Lernen unter Einbeziehung der deutschen Kultur und Tradition fördert.

Verschiedene Sprachimmersionsprogramme, welche Zweisprachigkeit, multikulturelle Vielfalt und ein förderndes Lernumfeld in den Mittelpunkt des Kindergartenlehrplans stellen, werden angeboten. Unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler stehen bei uns an erster Stelle und unsere Priorität ist es, eine einzigartige Ausbildung in einem sicheren, fürsorglichen und freundlichen Lernumfeld anzubieten. Jedes Kind ist individuell und lernt in seinem eigenen Tempo. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt auf dem spielerischen Lernen und wir folgen einem kindzentrierten und ganzheitlichen Lernansatz.

Wie wird der Unterricht meines Kindes gestaltet sein?

Wir bieten eine ausgewogene Mischung von lehrergeleiteten Aktivitäten und freiem Spiel. Dies bietet den Kindern viele Möglichkeiten mit anderen zu sprechen und ihnen zuzuhören. Wir im Deutschen Internationalen Zweig sind davon überzeugt, dass dies die sozialen und kommunikativen Fähigkeiten der Kinder sowie eine duale Denkweise fördert.

Wie groß sind die Klassen?

In allen drei Klassen sind maximal 20 Schülerinnen und Schüler pro Klasse im Alter von 2,8 bis 5 Jahren.

Wie viele Lehrerinnen und Lehrer unterrichten in einer Klasse?

In der rein deutschsprachigen Kindergartenklasse unterrichten eine Lehrkraft und ein/e Assistent/in. In den bilingualen Kindergartenklassen hat jede Klasse jeweils eine muttersprachliche Lehrkraft für die jeweilige Sprache.

Müssen meine Kinder deutsche Sprachkenntnisse haben?

Nein, wir heißen alle Schülerinnen und Schüler willkommen, unabhängig von der zu Hause gesprochenen Sprache oder ihrer kulturellen Herkunft. Viele unserer Kinder stammen aus mehrsprachigen Familien oder haben erste Berührungspunkte mit einer zweiten Sprache gehabt, während andere noch keine Sprachkenntnisse in einer zweiten Sprache haben. 

Wird es für mein Kind schwierig sein, eine andere Sprache zu (er)lernen?

Als Erwachsene wissen wir, dass das Erlernen einer Fremdsprache schwierig sein kann. Das Erlernen einer anderen Sprache hängt jedoch vom Alter des Kindes sowie vom Umfang und von der Art des Unterrichts ab. Unser bilingualer Unterricht setzt eine ausgewogene Berücksichtigung dieser Aspekte äußerst erfolgreich um, und wir sind uns bewusst, dass jedes Kind einzigartig ist.

Müssen Eltern deutsche Sprachkenntnisse haben?

Nein. Nicht deutschsprachige Familien sind herzlich willkommen und können die Ausbildung ihres Kindes an der GSIS mitverfolgen und unterstützen. Unsere gesamte Schulkommunikation wird sowohl in deutscher als auch in englischer Sprache angeboten, ebenso wie Elternabende.

ANMELDUNG

Unterstützen sie unsere Schüler - Now & Beyond

Hier erfahren Sie mehr über den Jubiläumsfonds der GSIS

Klicken Sie hier

Kindergarten - German International Stream - German Swiss International School 德瑞國際學校
Update – Monday 23rd March: The Hong Kong Government has extended school closure until further notice. GSIS will continue with our online learning programme during the school term. Please also note that our admissions process has been suspended until 20th April, at the earliest. School will inform parents of rescheduled dates. To view past communications related to Covid-19, please access the relevant Portal: Parent Portal / Staff Portal.

Kindergarten – German International Stream


In the German International Stream Kindergarten, we encourage children to be confident and independent learners. We provide them with a broad and balanced curriculum to prepare them for the future, while fostering intercultural learning with German culture and traditions.

We offer different language immersion programmes with bilingualism, multiculturalism and a nurturing environment being at the centre of our Kindergarten’s curriculum. Our students come first and our priority is to deliver an exceptional education within a safe, caring and happy environment. Each child is individual and learns at their own pace. We emphasise on learning through play and follow a child centred and holistic approach.

What will my child’s day look like?

We offer a well balanced mix of teacher-led activities which are shaped around a combination of opportunities to play freely, through which they have many opportunities to speak and listen with others. In the German International Stream, we sincerely believe that this helps develop children’s social and communication skills as well as a dual way of thinking.

How big are the class sizes?

In all three classes, we have a maximum of 20 students per class with mixed age groups from 2.8 to 5 years.

How many teachers in each class?

In the fully German class, we have a class teacher and teaching assistant.  In the bilingual classes, each class has a native speaker for both languages.

Does my child need to speak German?

No, we welcome all students regardless of the language spoken at home or their cultural background. Many of our students already have a multilingual family background or have had initial experience with a second language, while others have no second language experience at all. 

Will it be difficult for my child to learn another language?

As adults, we know that learning a foreign language can be difficult.  However, learning another language depends on age, the amount and type of practice your child gets.  Our bilingual programme is highly successful at achieving this balance and we understand that every child is unique.

As parents, do we need to speak German?

No. Non-German speaking families are very welcome and will be able to support their child’s education at GSIS.  All our school communications are always provided in both German and English, as are parent meetings.

APPLICATIONS NOW OPEN

Support our Students - Now and Beyond

Learn more about GSIS's Anniversary Fund

Click Here